Good.

It is Easter once more, and I am so grateful for the opportunity to sing my Savior’s praises today! He is so good. When there is nothing good in me, He is good. When we were dead in our sin, He chose to display his goodness and love by dying on a cross to save us. He is good. We can trust in His promises, because He is good. Need I say it again? Yes, He’s good.

P1060245

P1060262

P.S. This is my Easter dress that I made, a copycat of this dress, using this great princess seam tutorial.

P1060211

P1060219

6 thoughts on “Good.

  1. I am so excited to see your lovely Easter dress via blog. It would have been even better if I could have seen you in it in person :>) I watched the tutorial and was amazed at how well you followed it . I guess you already had your TNT pattern to start with???
    I also appreciated your beautiful testimony at the beginning of your blog. Yes He is Good!!

    • Oh, thank you!! I actually drafted the bodice pattern (because my last bodice pattern is getting too small), added the princess seams, and made a muslin. I adjusted the pattern after I made the muslin, and it worked! :-)

  2. Love this!! Now I really need to learn to sew :-) Maybe I could crochet lace for you in exchange for sewing lessons someday?? :)

  3. This fabric is so incredibly pretty, I love the subtle lace feel. Did you line it? I’m just wanting to know how you achieved that feel to it. It’s really perfect, and you did such a great job drafting the bodice ps. I like your version even better than the inspiration version!

    • I did line it. I used a stiff-ish satin material as the lining, and the lace is actually rather stretchy, which I was a bit skeptical about at first. But it did turn out to work just perfectly. Thank you so much!!

Leave a comment