Mi molcajete y guacamole

That is just about the extent of my Spanish, except for the very useful phrase my dad taught me: “puede usted decirme donde i un buen hotel?” (Can you please tell me where i can find a good hotel?) I’m pretty sure I titled this post “My mortar and pestle and guacamole” =D. Anyways, perhaps my favorite Christmas present was this 14-pound, granite mortar and pestle. It works amazingly well. I made this guacamole today. You just grind up two whole garlic cloves and two green onions and kosher salt with your molcajete ;), add a couple or three avocados and mash them up, mix in some hot sauce and juice of one lime, and there you have one muy bueno batch of guacamole.

2 thoughts on “Mi molcajete y guacamole

Leave a Reply

