Dolman top

The easiest and fastest pattern I’ve ever made was my dolman shirt. It’s a great project to get done some weekday afternoon in an hour or two. It’s a really easy pattern to make. This is super comfy and casual in a lightweight  jersey knit. After sewing the front to the back, I added bands to the end of the sleeves and to the waist to make it fit. I like to wear it over a dress or tanktop. I seriously got it done in about 1 or 2 hours. So for all you people like me who want to get something productive done (in my book productive=sewing and sewing=productive) but can’t find a day to sit down and sew, sew, sew, here’s a great project to whip out.

Leave a Reply

