Polka dot skirt

In an attempt to throw together a skirt to wear with my pleated granny shirt to church this morning, I came out with this darling little 50’s polka dot skirt. I’ve been wanting both a polka-dotted skirt and a circular skirt, so combining them made a perfect one. Though I did not actually get it done for church (give me a break— I started it at 9 p.m. last night), it was very fast for a self-drafted pattern. The drafting took no longer than 30 minutes, and the sewing was a breeze. Well, it was a breeze till I got to the hem, which turned out to be quite perplexing. With the round edge, it was very difficult to turn under twice without getting it twisted. But, it all worked out in the end. I might shorten up the skirt in the summer. Right now, though, the length is just right =D

Leave a Reply

