Easter Dress-PATTERN

I have been drooling over starting this project for at least a month. I have finally begun my Easter dress! A while back, I posted a picture of my inspiration, and I’m still sticking to it.

Sometime soon, I am hoping to go garage-sailing (No, I don’t have a sail-boat in my garage)… garage-saleing?… garage-saling?… garage-selling? (I’m not planning on selling my garage either) Anyways, I hope to find a soft, light green sheet to use as material. Today, I drafted the bodice pattern, which, with a couple hours of total concentration, worked splendidly. This is my first official dart, so study it thoroughly ;)

Bodice pattern and buttons!

Necessary items for pattern-making: polka-dot muslin (practice run), instruction book, measuring tape, ruler, calculator, & plate (for drafting curves such as neck-hole and arm-hole)

8 thoughts on “Easter Dress-PATTERN

Leave a Reply

