Maxi-dress

Having finished my Easter dress (which I will post pictures of later this week), I needed a new project. I had a ton of leftovers from my hippie dress. I also have lately been admiring maxi-dresses, which is a huge surprise. For some reason I’ve never liked them, thinking they looked too “organicy,” whatever that means. But in the past week, I saw some cute ones and endeavored to make one. This is seriously the easiest pattern I’ve done. I used the top part of my Easter dress pattern, minus the darts, and just added about 20 inches. It’s so comfy, too! I recommend that anyone with fabric (a lot of it) and a needle make one.

The back

5 thoughts on “Maxi-dress

Leave a Reply

