Happy Easter!

Jesus is alive! I’m so glad to be forgiven and to have the hope of eternity with my Lord. I can hardly believe Jesus chose to humble himself to live on this earth and suffer the worst death imaginable. But He did. And He rose again on the third day! An interesting thing someone told me is that Jesus is the only person to ever be resurrected. He raised many people from the dead, but they all died again. He rose from the dead to NEVER DIE!

And He said to them, “Why are you troubled, and why do doubts arise in your hearts? 39 See my hands and my feet, that it is I myself. Touch me, and see. For a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see that I have.” 40 And when he had said this, he showed them his hands and his feet.   Luke 24:38-40

 

This is my nicest dress ever--- I actually lined it!

11 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. Very true… it’s so important to remember the real reason why we celebrate, regardless of what we do :)

    Love the way the dress turned out; it’s lovely and looks so pretty on you! :) Congrats on lining it too – I am working on my first lined bodice and I’m loving the clean finish it makes :)

    • Thanks so much, girl! Good luck on lining your bodice… for me, it was a lot easier than I imagined, and it eliminated the step of hemming or bias-taping the arm and neck holes :P

      • Yes, exactly!! I hate the way facings pop out no matter what you do to tame them; the lining fixes that and looks and feels lovely… I’m done attaching it, just gotta tackle the zipper part now LOL

      • LOL don’t be so sure!! I put mine in last night and it was giving me a right headache; it literally took me hours!! LOL! It looks not too bad (except for a bit of a pucker at the bottom of the zip), but then again I haven’t actually sewn the lining to it yet; that’s on the agenda for tonight *crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

