Choir robe turned cutie

In a quest to simplify my cluttered closet, I came across this rejected little dress that I made last summer. At the time, I did not like it and thought it looked like a choir or angel robe. I think I probably could have made a better choice in choosing fabric; but I love it now! When I pulled it out, I was considering what I could do with the poor thing, and I convinced myself to try it on just to make sure it was as hideous as I remembered. The mirror showed me a darling little shift dress. Deciding it was definitely a keeper, I began styling it in different ways that I might could wear it. The truth is I love it both with and without the belt. For anyone who is curious, I made the pattern from Cal Patch’s Design-It -Yourself Clothes: Patternmaking Simplified. It is a mix between two of her dresses.

4 thoughts on “Choir robe turned cutie

Leave a Reply

