60’s Shirt-dress

Today, I refashioned a garage sale find that I am very proud of. The lady running the sale told us it used to be her old lady friend’s dress. The instant I saw it, I knew I would wear it if only it fit. By the way, I think it was a size 18 in the beginning. I got it for 50 cents.

Basically, I took in the sides about 5 inches each, rolled up the sleeves, and slapped on a belt, to come out with this cute and casual little shirt-dress. It reminds of something from the sixties (or maybe fifties, I’m not quite sure). It will be great to wear any hot, summer day, when I want to be prettily comfy.

13 thoughts on “60’s Shirt-dress

  1. This is so cute! I would wear it in a heartbeat. I haven’t had much luck with thrifting for myself and finding cute dresses to refashion, but I am on a mission now! I did tell my hubby that I was going to makeover mine and my daughter’s wardrobe on our (very) limited budget. :)

  2. Pingback: Soft Pretzels | A Gastronome's Closet

Leave a Reply

