The Pacman dress

Last summer, I found a hilarious vintage shirt at a garage sale for 50 cents or so. It had a bow-collar and flowing, long sleeves. It also had this mesmerizing print that I could not resist: pacman print. Now, I don’t know if it was meant to look like pacman or not, but there’s nothing else it could possibly be. A lot of tears came with the making of this dress. I didn’t have enough fabric to perform my original plan, so I had to scrap for the bottom ruffle. It seems like many things went wrong with it, but I can’t remember them now… thank goodness! I really wish I had the “before” picture of this refash, because it went through quite a transformation. I do have a confession— I think I’ve worn it once since last summer. Any suggestions on how to wear it? It’s really short, for want of more fabric, so I for sure have to wear either leggings or jeans with it.

9 thoughts on “The Pacman dress

  1. If you don’t want to be quite so hot, why not try biker’s shorts instead of leggings. Then you get to show off your legs and still keep some modesty. :)

    The dress is adorable–I cannot imagine the shirt it came from. Great work!

  2. Pingback: Not one, not two, but THREE awards!!! xXx | hugsandkissesclothing

Leave a Reply

