Lace-covered Suitcase

Remember that vintage suitcase that my mom got at an estate sale for seven dollars? It got a makeover. I finally made the decision to cover it in lace (which happens to come from some thrifted, 50 cent, lace curtains). It’s a mix of the ideas from this post at A Beautiful Mess and this post I found on Pinterest. Just be sure to use the same amount of glue over the whole thing, or else you might have a slightly darker stripe, which sadly mine has. I had so much fun dressing up (I made the top!) for these pictures! I love the vintage travel theme.

12 thoughts on “Lace-covered Suitcase

  1. Pingback: To lace or not to lace? | Shaded Lines

  2. Pingback: Not one, not two, but THREE awards!!! xXx | hugsandkissesclothing

Leave a Reply

