Sailor Dress- Pattern

P1000927
I have finally begun my soon-to-be Easter dress. For anyone who didn’t see it before, it will hopefully look like this:

So this afternoon, I got out my straightedge and butcher paper and steadied my hands to do some pattern-drafting. The actual dress pattern is relatively simple, but to be honest, I had some trouble with the collar. I’ve never made one before. Anyone who is familiar with collars and their patterns, please critique! I can still change it. I didn’t make a pattern for the bow, which I am actually going to make a real, tie-around-the-neck bow. I plan to just serge a long rectangle for it. My dress will have black trim rather than navy. Also, any recommendations on the type of material for the dress and/or trim would be helpful.

P1000922

P1000925

P1000926

 

7 thoughts on “Sailor Dress- Pattern

  1. Pingback: Take Heart. | A Gastronome's Closet

Leave a Reply

