Doily Curtains

P1010316

I’ve been anticipating this project for some time, now. Last summer, I had this idea on my mind, and so I searched and searched for doilies. How could it be that hard to find doilies? You would think that, for several estate sales, doilies would be their main feature. Yet, estate sale after estate sale, I found nothing… At the very end of summer, I went to my last estate sale of the season– then I was going to buy some doilies off ebay for a fortune. This last sale had a jackpot of doilies; and they were only 50 cents each! And that, perhaps, is one of my happiest moments as a garage/estate sale-r. What you see on these curtains is a combination of some of my grandmas’ doilies and the ones I bought. The other bargain of the deal is that the coral fabric behind the doilies was a sheet before it came into my hands. So, that is my doily curtain analysis. Oooh, and a thought for the future: when I get tired of these curtains, I can cut out the doilies in squares and turn them into a quilt!

P1010322

P1010311

6 thoughts on “Doily Curtains

Leave a Reply

