Pleated and Collared Dress

P1010464

Here is my lovely lace and blue creation! I made this dress fully out of fabric I already had (the lace was my granny’s). So the total cost was about 3 dollars, the cost of the invisible zipper. This was my first peter pan collar to draft. It was far easier than my last collar, because I actually drafted it correctly. The rest of the pattern is a modification of my polka-dotted dress, which has been perhaps my favorite pattern. The skirt is a pleated half-circle. I guess this dress reminds me of that light blue, white-sleeved dress that Maria wears, because every time I put it on I feel like I came straight out of The Sound of Music. It will be a suitable dress for church, weddings, and the like. This may well be he best-fitting dress I have ever made. Now if that doesn’t convince you to draft your own patterns, I don’t know what does!

P1010459

P1010469

Oh, and the lucky winner of the lace infinity scarf is…. lucyducy! Please give me your email address in a comment, which I will not publish/approve, that way I can send you the scarf!

P1010514

19 thoughts on “Pleated and Collared Dress

    • Oh, I agree! It is so comfy and versatile and feminine =D The only thing is, I may have to remake this pattern, because I think it is a little bit off.

  1. Pingback: I Spy With My Sewing Eye #9 | Madewithhugsandkisses

Leave a Reply

