A Scarf and a Few Christmas Goodies

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! You would think that with all this time I spent not blogging I would have whipped up something fantastic made out of velvet brocade or something. But no– a meagre scarf is the only fruit of my hands from the past, well, month. I am rather satisfied with how it turned out, though, considering I haven’t knitted anything since my sock trauma two years ago.

P1040769

I was so excited to get this lovely little cloche hat and these quaint gloves that I couldn’t help but show them off to all of you. So here they are…

P1040763

And lastly, I made these neat framed pages. I have been aching to try this out ever since I first saw them on Etsy (or maybe on Pinterest). All I had to do was cut a page out of an old dictionary, find a black and white image on the internet (and place it correctly in a word processor), run the page through the printer, and voila! You have a cute illustrated dictionary page. Who couldn’t use one of those?

P1040754

 

7 thoughts on “A Scarf and a Few Christmas Goodies

      • I can picture like an older Horse riding Outfit, those are super cute. A modest/modern-esque bustle skirt, with a Long sleeve shirt with a vest over it. Or, perhaps, that shirt and vest with relaxed black slacks. The slacks would fit with the scarf, really well. :D

Leave a Reply

