Chrysanthemum Skirt

P1040893

This fabric thrilled me when I first found it. It was in an old cabinet stuffed with all sorts of material at an estate sale that, honestly, did not smell that great. And that is where this lovely skirt began. I knew from the beginning that I had to make a skirt with this fabric– it was the perfect weight, cutest print, and pure comfort. So when I ran across this tutorial I had to use it. This pattern met the comfort and cute requirements I had for the skirt. What I love about this particular pattern is that it took two hours; and I probably could have done it faster. So, there is the story of my new favorite skirt… Oh, and did I mention that the fabric was 25 cents? And also, the shirt I’m wearing was a recent estate sale find. I was deprived of estate-saling for an entire winter! Can you tell I’m glad it’s spring?

P1040911

4 thoughts on “Chrysanthemum Skirt

  1. I like the skirt very much–yours is so much prettier than the tutorial photo. BTW I was so happy to finally receive another of your blogs. I feared my change of computers was at fault :>)

    • Oh, thank you! I miss you so much! And no, I’m afraid it’s not your computer, but rather my neglect of making time to sew =D I hope to make much more in the near future!

Leave a Reply

